Aberdare - Australian 18 footer champion.

Aberdare 4th Aust
Aberdare crew members after 4th successive Australian championship

Aberdare World 37 38

Aberdare World 18 footer championship 1937-38

Charlie Swanson, Pat Cotter, Bill Pugh, Bill Keogh
Billy Hill, Vic Vaughan (skipper), Fred Hart (owner), Tom Anderson, Arthur R??elle (prob Frizelle)
Roy Kingston, Bert Pride

Ab 2 18's

Two un-captioned boats
(possibly Queensland boats)

Aberdare 18 ft champ

Aberdare "The Galloping Ghost"
Australian 18 footer champion for 4 successive times

Aberdare badge
Aberdare badge

Abe medn                         Abe medn 2

Arrow back above or click here to return to main page